January 19, 2012

Fleet Award Ceremony With Admiral O'Neill!

With both the SIMM and Task Group awards now over, it is time to focus our attention to the annual fleet-level awards. There's only two to present but they both recognize the hard work of our members in making us a real contender on the Star Trek RPG front.

The first award is presented to the graduate with the best Academy course of the entire year. This is open to both officer and EPC graduates and exists to reward those who put just a little bit more time and effort into their Academy posts. So, without further ado, I hereby present the Cadet of the Year Award to Taras Cadenza for his skillful use of descriptive words to paint a colorful picture in the mind of the reader, but also because of his dedication to detail and accuracy that makes his posts a joy to read. Please take the time to congratulate Taras on such a brilliant achievement!

The ultimate award for any Shadow Fleet member to attain will be presented shortly. The Player of the Year Award is personally presented by the Fleet Commander to the player whom he deems has put into the fleet the most amount of time and effort over the past year. And here to present our last award for this ceremony is Admiral O'Neill.

Greetings and Saluation,

I'm not so adept at making long speeches, but I know I have to make at least an attempt at one. With that being said and out of the way, on to the Player of the Year award. This entire year has had some ups and downs, good and bad parts. Even with that, a few members have gone above and beyond the call of duty in terms of an RPG. It has been a difficult process, but three individuals could have the privileged of the PotY in the end.

I would like to thank Shelaf Greegy, who has this entire year, consistently contributed outside of normal missions, putting 100% effort into everything he does, regular helps improve his Simm by submitting ideas and going out of the way to help the Command staff. Because of your actions this year, I am pleased to present to Shelaf Greegy, this years Player of the Year award for 2012.

Before I finish this off, I would like to  recognize the three remaining individuals who have also contributed to Shadow Fleet as a whole and were on the list, as well. One of whom  talked himself out of the award without knowing it, as well. Lance Krol, Alyssa Meadow, and John Kawolsky, all three of you this year have also contributed to Shadow Fleet heavily this year. If there was another award that would suffice, I would be awarding  them to all four of you together on top of the PotY which is a singular award.

All of you has spent time improving the RPG from what it was before to what it is now. In closing, I am hoping to see another year of SF without any accidents (hopefully not caused by me or some hackers which I won't name). I  will try to join into one of the story lines coming up that I know of if it is ready by then.

With that said, I would like to thank every member of Shadow Fleet for their continued efforts over the past year. Good job!

No comments:

Post a Comment