July 24, 2013

Starbase Magellan Crew Roster Announced

Following on from our official announcement of the opening of our next SIMM, the SB Magellan, we are pleased to reveal the full crew roster of those who will be serving on her.

The Starbase Magellan will be Shadow Fleet's first CITADEL Class Starbase SIMM. The Magellan will act as the central starbase for all of Shadow Fleet, as well as house a brand new Civilian population, and act as a hub for all major Fleet operations. Commanding the first Starbase will be Fleet Admiral Chris Newberry. He will be assisted by Rear Admiral (LH) Reece Thompson.

The introduction of the Magellan will also bring in several new features to the Fleet, such as Freighters and Shops.

These will be explained in a later post. Take a look at the full crew roster listed below:

Commanding Officer: Ft. Adm. Chris Newberry
First Officer: R. Adm. Reece Thompson
Chief Security/Tactical Officer: Lieutenant Richard Ransom 
Chief Engineering Officer: Lieutenant Commander Archangel T'Koris
Chief Medical Officer: Lieutenant 'Doctor" Rennan Protheus
Truffles Bar and Grill: Civilian Owner Chris Truffles
Drydock Manager: Civilian Owner Kale Bridgson

Full instructions for those transferring to the Magellan will be made available in due course, but if you didn't get a place on our newest starbase, don't worry! There will be plenty of opportunities for transfer later on down the line.

The Magellan is due to open with her first mission entitled "Neues Welt Part 1" this August 1st.

Station Specification Teaser

July 16, 2013

Newest Player - Dasta Amaryl

We are delighted to welcome a new player to the fleet.

Dasta Amaryl will be joining the USS Discovery as an Medical Crewman.

Please give her a warm welcome.

Newest Player - Kenneth Enor

We are delighted to welcome a new player to the fleet.

Kenneth Enor will be joining the USS Discovery as an Operations Crewman.

Please give him a warm welcome.

July 14, 2013

New Members

We have recently had the pleasure of welcoming two new characters to our fleet. Akemat th'Zul is joining the USS Gettysburg as an Flight Control Crewman, and Dnarion Jade is joining the USS Churchill as an Operations Crewman. Please give them both a warm welcome.

Resignation of Commander Alyssa Meadows

It is with great sorrow that we must announce the leaving of another amazing member.

Commander Alyssa Meadows has been with the Fleet a long time and has had a very distinguished career. She was a valuable member who was never afraid to speak her mind.

You can say your goodbye in her resignation topic, found here.

July 3, 2013

Task Group Awards (July 2013) - With Admiral Reece Thompson

Ladies and Gentlemen, it's time for the mid-year awards ceremony.

It's been an interesting half a year, with a lot of a changes. Every one of you has helped these changes go along smoothly, and I wish I could award you all something. However, I just don't have the patience or creativity to come up with an award that everyone gets. So here are the awards that I can give out now.

I'd like to start with the Shining Record Award.

This is one of the newer awards given out to new members who submit an exceptional application. The first ever winner of this award goes to Kiera N'Valae. It was lengthy and well detailed. An excellent start for a promising character.

Next up, I'd like to the do the ship awards.

I'll start this section off with the Amiable Crew Award.

This is also one of the newer awards. It's for the most friendly and welcoming SIMM. Without a doubt, this had to go to the crew of the USS Gibson. They were the first ones to start up the welcome topic, and it's been active every single time someone joins that ship. Good going Gibson.

Next up is the Crew Efficiency Award.

You all know this one. It's for the best organised SIMM. I had one in mind immediately, but then a different SIMM caught my eye. They have been through a lot of changes, but the SIMM has always been organised and well run thanks to the Command Staff. I'd like to award this to USS Gettysburg.

The final award for this section is the Unit Citation.

This colourful award goes to the most active SIMM. Therefore, it went straight to the USS Churchill. Even though they've wormed their way through a quarter of a dozen Command Officers this half-year, the crew have always been active and have excelled themselves with their posting ability.

Lastly, are the individual awards.

These awards are for those individuals that I believe have outdone themselves.

I'm going to start with the Distinguished Command Award.

This award is for the Commanding Officer that I think has shown the best leadership. Now, I couldn't give this to myself unfortunately, so I went for the next best. It's my pleasure to award this medal to Captain John Brown.

Next up is the Distinguished XO Award.

This is a relatively new award as well. Given to the Executive Officer who I think has performed their duties the best. There were two contenders for this. And I found it extremely difficult to choose between them. However, I could only choose one, so I decided to give it to Commander T'Ra Jones. She managed to keep the Gettysburg running and organised during the CO's absence, and for that, thoroughly deserves this award.

Finally, the last award I would like to give out is the Task Group Commander's Commendation.

This award is given to a person who I believe is worthy of special recognition. A lot of people have stepped up to the plate recently, and I would like to give each of them this award, however, I can give it to only one person. As such, I would like to give it to Lieutenant Jon Tulley. He has helped Admiral Newberry and I in a large number of ways and has taken on more responsibilities recently. Thank you Jon.

Those are all the awards that I can give out, however I would also like to give a special thanks to all the Academy Instructors, and everyone who applied to be one. Also, thanks to the Media and Recruitment team and big ol' thank you to the crews of each SIMM. Shadow Fleet couldn't function without all of you, so thank you all very much.

Well done, everyone.

-Admiral Reece Thompson

Newest Player - Nias Remm

We are delighted to welcome a new player to the fleet. Nias Remm will be joining the USS Gettysburg as an Sec/Tac Crewman.

Please give him a warm welcome.

July 2, 2013

Newest Player - Christian Grix

We are delighted to welcome a new player to the fleet.

Christian Grix will be joining the USS Churchill as an Sec/Tac Crewman.

Please give him a warm welcome.